Hospital Duty at Night

in #hospital6 years ago

image
image source

Night duty, I want to sleep all the way until morning I can't because of my responsibility to my patient. It is already 1:45 am and my eyea wanted to to shutdown for a moment, my body feel so tired for being up for more than 18 hours now because it is my 24 hours of my hospital duty. I don't a choice but to endure this until my shift ended at 8 in the morning, hopefully I survive this without sleeping. Deep down in my heart I am praying that there will be no more patients until morning. 24 hours of hospital duty is our choice ang the hospital management did not ask us to do this. We my coworker and I decide to have a 24 hours of duty because of additional dayoff. But everytime that my 24hours of hospital duty started I feel like I am regreting our decision to have a 24 hour shift.

Sort:  

now I fully adapt on my night duties unloke before

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 67135.09
ETH 3126.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72