Housers: become a real estate investor

in #housers6 years ago

Hola Steemers!!

Today I wanted to talk about the Housers platform, in which I have been investing for almost a year. First, talk briefly about how the platform works and, later, my experience with it.

Before anything, I would like to say that this is not financial advice and I’m not a financial advisor. I'm just giving my opinion.

¿What Housers is?

Let's begin, Housers is a real estate crowdfunding platform based in Spain. It is registered with the CNMV:

and the owner company, Housers Global Properties PFP, SL, in the Commercial Registry of Madrid. Therefore, its activity is authorized in Spain from a legal point of view.

Before you are able to invest, you must register on the platform and verify your identity by uploading a series of documents to it, which will depend on the country where you live. You can find what documents are needed in the FAQ section of the page, but, mainly,

  1. If you are a tax resident in Spain, you must attach your ID.
  2. If you are a foreign tax resident in Spain, you must provide, in addition to your identification document, the foreigner ID or passport.
  3. If you are a tax resident in any other country, you must attach your ID or passport
  4. Only in the case that you are a foreigner from outside the EU, in addition, you must provide a second identity document

There are a number of countries whose citizens can not participate in the platform: Afghanistan, Barbados, Belarus, Burma, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Bosnia, Burundi, Korea, Egypt, United Arab Emirates, Ethiopia, USA, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Iran, Iraq, Lebanon, Libya, Macao, Mali, Mongolia, Namibia, Panama, Central African Republic, Congo, Russia, Samoa, Somalia, Sudan, Sri Lanka, Syria, Ukraine, Venezuela or Yemen.

Once registered and all the documentation was uploaded, Housers will check your information, which takes from 1 to 3 days.

Once the registration and validation process has finished, you can start investing, which is quite simple. In the Opportunities section, they show a series of investment opportunities of different types:

  1. Investment: The profitability of this modality is linked to the performance obtained with the sale of the asset.
  2. Savings: The return is obtained by the rental of the property and its subsequent sale.
  3. Fixed rate: here a fixed rate loan is granted to a real estate developer, who will pay monthly until the loan is fully return.

In all types of opportunities, we can participate from € 50 to a maximum of € 3000 per opportunity if you are not an accredited investor (you can not invest more than € 10,000 in a 12-month period if you are not an accredited investor).

You have two ways to invest your money, you can transfer funds into your Housers account through a bank wire and then invest it or invest directly in the opportunity by paying with a credit or debit card.

When an opportunity is fully funded, you could see it in the "My Investments" section and the Dashboard.

All what you earn through your investments will be deposited at your Housers account. This balance can be used to reinvest it in other opportunities or withdraw it.

Finally, they have a marketplace enabled, which allows you to buy and sell shares in projects already financed by the users of the platform, regardless of the state in which they are. You can find this market in the opportunities section on the Marketplace tab:

MY EXPERIENCE WITH HOUSERS

From my point of view, Housers is an opportunity of diversifying your investment portfolio allowing access to real estate investment. In addition, the fact that they comply with Spanish legislation adds an extra security, because if there is any problem you can take legal action to recover the money invested.

As far as the platform is concerned, I think they have done a great job and  they are constantly reviewing it to improve it. Since I started working, they have been improving and making it more user friendly. The dashboard allows you to be informed of the status of your investments at a quick glance. Also, the fact of having enabled a marketplace so that you can sell your shares is very positive, since it gives you the possibility to sell your investments before the end of project or the property is sold

As I said at the beginning, I have been investing with this platform for almost a year. After all this time, I have not had a problem with them that has not been resolved, the payments are punctual, they inform mw at all times of the status of the opportunities where I invested and the support team answered all my doubts.

I would like to share my last experience with Housers, on February I had a problem with them when I tried to invest in an opportunity. What happened was the following, I wanted to make the payment through my card in one of the opportunities, but the money did not reach the platform and I had been charged.

So I contacted with the support team, they replied that they did not receive any confirmation and that the payment has not been made. However, within a few hours they contact me by e-mail to tell me that there was a problem with the payment  and the money was going to be returned within a maximum period of 72 hours, which happened with total punctuality.

After this experience, I have to say that I will continue investing with them, since they have shown me that they are a company from which one can expect to respond professionally and care about their users.

I hope this information has been useful. If you want to participate in the platform, I leave you my referral link since you will receive 25€ of bonus after your first investment.

If you have any questions, I will answer it.

Until next time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56