You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Yurts in the U.K: fine for glamping, but not for living in?

in #housing5 years ago

I am guessing living in a yurt is not a thing in the US either, although there are lots of tiny houses, even festivals for them. Tiny houses seem to be getting a lot of attention.

I stayed in a yurt once, which was surrounded by trees. It was comfy camping and nice and all, until a big storm blew through. A pine tree took out one of the yurts near by. That was not pretty.

Sort:  

I guess tiny houses are more practical, and not too much more expensive for how much more you get!

That tree incident sounds aweful, quite rare though I imagine!

Posted using Partiko Android

I went to one of those tiny house festivals and it was pretty impressive. Lots of converted buses too.

imagine it is rare. It seems like yurts are generally in more open areas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74