Moving Images Left or Right in Your Post

in #howto7 years ago


Moving Images to the Left or to the Right in Your Posts



A Quick Tutorial




Some people have asked me how I position the images in my posts to the left or right. It’s a simple process once you get it figured out. Part of the problem I had initially was the HTML syntax was a bit different than normal HTML.

Now, I do all my posts on an IPad using Firefox as my browser. So this is what works for me. You may have to adjust the code for your setup.

First thing you want to do is resize your image. I use 400x300 for image size. On the IPad I use the Image Size App. Almost any photo software will resize your images. You can find Websites that do it too. Do a search and find one you like.

Here is the code.

<div class=pull-right>(your image link)</div>

This will put your image on the right, like the above image. Put your image link in where it says (your image link). No parentheses. Add text after these lines and it will wrap around the image.


<br>

Use to adjust positions of text and images.

<div class=pull-left>(your image link)</div>

This will put your image on the left.

And that’s it. Use this code to give your posts a cleaner appearance.

If you have any problems, let me know in the comments. We’ll see if we can work them out.




_________________________________________________________________

Thank-you for taking the time to read my posts.

I really appreciate you for doing that.

Read more of my stuff @beyondordinary

If you like the post, please encourage me with an Upvote and share my stuff by Resteeming or Sharing a link on your favorite Social Network sites.

Sort:  

I just gave it a try from my computer. Had some trouble with getting page brake right. It work ok besides that. thanks for the info.

Looking forward to seeing it work in your next post.

OMG this is sooo cute
Upvoted!

Thanks. That’s our Peaches.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @beyondordinary to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84