You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Awesome and Sneaky Leg Attack on a Standing Opponent!

in #howto5 years ago

Very wise words about strategy & one of the reasons I just can’t get enough of the mma & grappling game. So many tactical puzzles going on & strategies, the smarter fighter always has a chance to win. Great fighters do not get enough credit for their intelligence.

Nice Slick guard pull, Do you ever triangle the leg right after you get him down? Or perhaps a reason why you don’t?

With the rainy season here, good time for me to get back on the mat 🙏

Sort:  

@ceattlestretch Thank you for commenting, I agree that smart fighters rule. Look at some of the pioneers of MMA, long after they were done competing they were training people. Pat Militage, Renzo Gracie. I think Firas Zahabi is one of the most intelligent coaches in the game. But I digress...
I did used to triangle the leg and while it does lock them in place better, it is harder to sweep them over. Once they are on the ground in that position it is difficult to move to a triangle but if you can, by all means go for it, the triangle will keep your Bite on the leg if he starts to roll. Thanks again for commenting and I hope you get back in the gym.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63630.77
ETH 3179.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95