You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @scrooger's Corner - Help for Minnows - Steemit Education - If you're new, you might want to read this.

in #howto7 years ago

So glad I followed you, @scrooger. I like the way you think, especially about trying to create a following that is willing to interact with you when you post quality content. Don't you think that a lack of topics / visible topics is the case?

Sorry, just noticed I was referring to your last post about creating a following. But I still feel that you made a good point. We have to work Steemit the way it was intended, via communities.

Your work is easy to read and understand, I enjoy it a lot, thank you for the time and effort you put in. Do you make your thumbnails/first pic of each post youself? @darnscotty

Sort:  

Thank you! Really love it when I get a good reply. What do you mean lack of topics? Sorry, not sure I follow.

Yes I totally agree about followers. No use in getting "empty" followers. We need people who actually read out content.

I do make them myself, I wrote a guide on how to do it yourself. It's super simple, go check it out here. https://steemit.com/howto/@scrooger/thumbnail-and-title-pictures-here-is-a-fast-and-easy-way-to-make-yours-look-amazing

well I read your post everyday, and I always benefit from it! I'm one of your advid followers, because of the fact of your honesty spirited into all your post. I always learn a lot from you, and you always reply when i need assistance!

Thank you so much! really appreciate it! Always nice to to there is an avid reader out there =)

You're a legend, thank you. Saw in the comments section that you are Afrikaans :)
To get back to the topic, when you are on steemit on the laptop/desktop, will you see tags and topics on the right hand side. At the bottom you will see the "Show more topics" link. The page it takes you to contains a lot of tags and topics, but I still think it's lacking.

Just noticed the 'Show Fever low value posts' or 'Show more low value posts' button. I presume that will affect post ranking as well!

Yes most people tend to go for the tags with higher payout potential. A tad bit sad that it works that way. I guess with time and more people, more tags will gain traction and get better payouts.

Let me look into this some more. Curious about it too.

And yes I am Afrikaans =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68790.22
ETH 3865.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63