You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: High Quality Homemade Beef Jerky DIY

in #howto6 years ago

Eeeeeek!!! I LOVE JERKEY!!! It’s my favorite treat.
I use to have a dehydrator for just this very thing.... not sure what happened to it but I was in my 20’s.... so no tellin!
We are looking to purchase another one soon and luckily @beardo can get a discount on one through the company he is currently working for... eeeeek!!!!! I can’t wait!
What fruits have you tried in your dehydrator?

@jeejee

Sort:  

We haven't used it for anything, but beef jerky so far. One day when our fruit trees are producing, we will experiment.

I think apricots are sooooo good that way. Funny thing is... I don’t care for apricots any other way. Weird eh?

When we first bought it we lived in an apartment. It smelled up our apartment so bad we were worried the neighbors would be able to smell it through the walls. It wasn't a bad smell of course, but it was strong. We also used to joke about whether dogs would start congregating in the parking lot looking for the source.

Haha!! Yes, the smell is super aromatic 😋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67633.45
ETH 3775.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70