How to Create a Moving Picture

in #howto6 years ago (edited)

IMG_4736.GIF

This is a really cool photo I took while in Alaska and I shared it a few times. People keep wondering... how did you do that?!

First off: I have an iPhone 6s... its considered old now. But I think live photos are not available on any version older than a 6s. So take a live photo... in this picture I focused on something still: the beer. The video captured any movement in the background: The wolf dog, snow falling and the foam in the beer.

1-Live-photo-on-iPhone-camera-app.jpg

In the newest IOS 11 update... if you press down on your picture and swipe up: you now have a whole new list of effects for your live photo.

IMG_3800.jpg

I selected bounce and it allows you to edit which part of the video captured that you want to use. Played with it until it looked like the dog was moving naturally back and forth. No Filter needed.


Here's another one I created of a creek when I went on a hike in Alaska. Its not moving but I thought id share it here anyway... I used the long exposure effect. So it blended the video together and it creates a really cool looking photo.

IMG_4733.jpg

Now get out there and go create some really cool photos!!

medicbtom.png

U5du7oHWNNkRsQpBk5o1XBdpanrUGKW.gif

Sort:  

Really cool photo. I'm also interested in Alaska myself. seems Mystikal. How was the hike?

Amazing... it was in Girdwood which used to be named Glacier city. I have been to a lot of places... cant say everywhere but I do travel a lot. This was one of the coolest places ive ever had the chance to visit and I am 100% going back again to do the things I didn't do the first time. I have tons of gopro footage and photos... ill be getting around to creating content about my trip.

I will definitely check out girdwood. I've been meaning to go to Alaska for some time now.

Keren ftonya gan...mntap

You just planted 0.64 tree(s)!


Thanks to @medicbtom

We have planted already 5756.96 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 22195.65
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

This post is resteemed and upvoted by @bestboom

amazing technique...

hey, this post resteemed by @manikchandsk to over 7200 followers and voted. good luck
thanks for using our service.
send 0.300 sbd or steem to @manikchandsk and keep post link in memo that you want resteem + 60 upvote.
click for details..https://steemit.com/manikchandsk/@manikchandsk/post-resteem-upvote-service

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60896.14
ETH 2915.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55