Update: Things I have been working on for Steemit

in #howto7 years ago (edited)


I have been so busy lately between my regular 9to5 job (CNC Machinist), family life and all the other projects I have going on that it has been extremely difficult to just have time to sit down and put something together for this community.

So in the mean time I wanted to just give an update about what you can expect from me in the near future, here is my list:

1.) My $400 2006 Dodge Durango I bought. I don't know exactly what is wrong with it, but I am guessing that it has a blown head gasket. When I drained the oil I was greeted with 5 gallons of WATER, then 5 quarts of oil. Oddly enough the water came out first and then the milky oil followed.
I'm also guessing the entire exhaust system has water in it too.
This is getting interesting, so come along with me as I open up this beast and see what lies inside.
Could it be a somewhat easy non expensive fix (under a $150) or did I buy a total dud??
400-dollar-dodge-durango-2b.jpg

400-dollar-dodge-durango-3.png

2.) I am still putting together videos and material for my Lock Picking Series. I am doing this series to help you realize how Unsafe your regular everyday house and padlocks really are! I am just a novice and I can easily pick a lock in under 1 minute depending on the lock, some can be opened in seconds! You can see my first blog on here about that.

MrEasyFix_see_thru_practice_lock.jpg

3.) My wife is also going to be making a blog soon too about Baking and cooking, so if you like homemade food, then keep a look out for that.
kim-baking-wife-steemit2.jpg

4.) I know this has been done many times over, but I will eventually do a quick blog about my experience on Steemit. Most likely it will be more on how to understand this platform, what to expect, what not to do and finally if you make any money how to get your money out of Steemit and into your pocket.

5.) Other How To's also, mostly about tips on fixing cars. Things to make your car fixing experience go a lot smoother.
project_car_sidebyside.jpg

So these are my near future plans, which should start appearing either this week or the following. I am working on 3 different trucks right now, but should be done with them soon.

If you have any specific requests to see or learn more about what I am doing then feel free to leave a comment below.

You can also follow me on these channels too:
https://steemit.com/@mr-easyfix
https://www.youtube.com/user/MrEASYFIX
https://www.facebook.com/MrEasyFix/

Until then be kind to each other and Steem on!
MrEasyFix_bottom_thank_you.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @mr-easyfix! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mr-easyfix to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Click here to participate in the @OriginalWorks sponsored writing contest(125 SBD in prizes)!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Geez, good luck with the truck. If nothing else you should be able to get the money back in parts.

yeah, I figured I could scrap it for that much if all else fails. Sometimes you just have to jump out of the boat and take a chance!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69046.82
ETH 3769.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68