You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lift SteemMonsters cards properly from their backgrounds

in #howto6 years ago (edited)

I can see your point and I know I'm bad for it so I'll speak up for myself here. I use my mobile device and I've purchased a few paid apps at the moment so I will check out the magic wand feature if it has it.

Although it's a learning curve for myself from starting at steem monsters messing around with digital design and another gif app I'm currently experimenting with my Android device. It's good ethics practising the right editing and citation for everyone involved, we are all co-creating on steem and we are all unique I'm striving for quality over quantity in my posts now and working with other monster fans building an empire

Hoo roo from the bush ranger down under
Such is life - Ned Kelly

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

"...It's good ethics practising the right editing and citation for everyone involved..."

I've always thought I'd like my image editing software to better support Creative Commons and other licensing and citation issues. Even the Steem blockchain here seems to be very stringent on textual plagiarism but not so much on image plagiarism. I've asked the SteemCleaners and Cheetah bot team about this, and they readily admit that they don't check for image plagiarism here at all.

I like to attribute the images that I use, to give credit to the original artist. I also like to credit the original artists of the individual component parts of an image that I create as a remix. I think it is only right and fair to acknowledge their talents.

Yeah good response. Was just testing the popcorn flavoured bot. It's not related with your previous comment. Cheers

Posted using Partiko Android

Guess I'm the only one @TrisquelWhare

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63381.65
ETH 3169.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85