HOW TO EAT RAW STINGING NETTLE

in #howto6 years ago

This is one of favorite wild edibles.


Yes, they do have quite a sting as well, but don't let that scare you. The nutritional benefits of this plant alone should at least encourage you to check it out. In this video, I share a bit about this plant and demonstrate how to enjoy eating it raw in the wild.

HOW TO EAT RAW STINGING NETTLE VIDEO

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-eating-raw-stinging-nettles

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

My favourite too, I think it’s a crime to cook it :D It tastes so much better when it’s raw! I love salads with nettle(smashed with olive oil and salt with gloves). Great that you’re spreading this info :) I met once one really old forager in the forest, and he told me - if people knew how nutritious and healthy the nettle is, they would eat only nettle :D

Wow! Very cool! I love what the forager told you too!

WTF?!...:)...

Hi papa :-)

That was great man! I've seen loads of vids on this one over the years and am familiar with it but it never hurts to see another. Good one!

Eating weeds and playing in the stinging nettle? These are signs that you are turning into a goat! Check to see if your feet are turning into hooves or if you are starting to develop horns.

LOL - Soon I plan on making a wild edibles video called "Man vs. Goat!" You're onto me!

ENLIGHTMENT POST.
@papa-pepper you give us knowledge. And let me add so that other steemians can take advantage.
This very smooth thorny contains formic acid as contained in bee stings and black ants so that if exposed to skin will feel itchy, sore and hot for some time. Behind the itchy race caused if bumped on the skin, this plant contains great chhisat in the treatment. In traditional medicine which is a relic of the ancestors, this nettle leaf is very effective to treat some diseases.

  1. Anemia.
    This nettle leaf is a natural tonic that can increase endocrine balance. the content of iron and chlorophyll in large quantities is very useful and effective
  2. Overcoming arthritis.
    It is said that during the treatment of Ancient Egypt the physicians injected nettle spines on the skin to relieve pain of arthritis or rheumatism.
  3. Detoxification.
    eating nettles can secrete toxins in the body. if you eat nettle or drink nettle tea will more often urinate ..
  4. pregnant and lactating mothers.
    Consumption of nettles by pregnant and lactating mothers has a good effect. can reduce pain during childbirth and increase the nutritional fetus or baby, and improve the quality of breast milk
  5. kidney stones
    if exposed to kidney stones or inflammation of the bladder can be treated with nettles.

@papa-pepper has given an example of how to eat raw nettles, but if you are unsure of the itchy race caused by dry and make a tea that can be brewed with hot water.
Can also nettle cooked and will not itch again.
Take the leaves before flowering so much softer.

Thank you @papa-pepper
Thank you Steemit

Warm regard from indonesia

Dang hahaha I never knew, I always hated those guys!

Hallelujah!

Very interesting. I knew it can be eaten raw but didn't dare. In Romania, old folk apply it on their bare skin in an attempt to cure rheumatic pain and sore joints. As for the "cuisine" aspect, we have a variety of recipes.
I think I will try it raw...God help me! 🙂
Did you know that nettle makes your hair shine? I use it as an infusion for years now and I'm very happy with the result.

it's a dang weed! wow I could have been eating those dang things all this time and getting good nutrition from them! lol. very educational papa-pepper, if you had to you could live off the land no problem I think.
great video!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98