HOW TO FIND WILD HERMIT CRABS IN PORT ISABEL, TX

in #howto5 years ago

Sometimes, you just need to know where to look!


For over a decade, I've been travelling to south Texas with @mama-pepper. Often, we also visit South Padre Island, and on the way we pass through Port Isabel, TX. There is a Pizza Hut in that city which we have frequented over the years, and just behind it, is a place where we have been very successful in catching crabs.

The goal of the video below is to show you how and where to catch hermit crabs if you are ever passing through Port Isabel, but there are a number of other crabs that make Port Isabel their home, like the one also. We have also caught blue crabs here before too!

In my Blue Crab video from last year, you'll notice me applying some pressure to my head due to a head wound. Thankfully the bleeding stopped and the blood did not attract any sharks when we went swimming. Anyway, enjoy the hermit crab video below.

HOW TO FIND HERMIT CRABS IN PORT ISABEL, TEXAS

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-finding-wild-hermit-crabs

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


Bitcoin (BTC) - 35jP794XJ1yHUaoxuQUXwGPyCuy6zyiQA5

Sort:  

Never tried a hermit crab. I used to eat crabs, but not that kind.

Wow, indeed this an helpful video. So if I apply all this steps as outlined in this video I'll definitely catch I crab through port isabel. That's lovely then, I can't wait to arrive port Isabel and sorry about the wound at your head

Did you try to eat HERMIT CRABS? (^_^)

No sir, never.

Why? You can try to cook! LOL
It's the same like blue crab! (^_^)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05