HQ Trivia App - Why it might fail.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #hq6 years ago

We've all heard of this app called "HQ"

In a nutshell, HQ pays you real money to answer trivia questions. This does sound good right?

Well, sorta.

I downloaded the app, and one of the first cons is the fact that I had to wait 5~ hours to hop in a game.

9 PM comes around, and it says I need to wait till TOMORROW at 3pm. Upon restarting the game, I finally got into a match. The game itself was VERY laggy, image quality wasnt the best either.

Now of course, it just could've been the fact that I was playing on an older iOS device, but that still doesnt make any sense. On top of that, you don't win ALL the money, it is distributed among 200,000+ people, and you can only cash out at $20.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68643.75
ETH 3779.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67