HTML to WordPress the Easy Way

in #html6 years ago

HTML to WordPress
Do you have any sites created in html that you wish were now on WordPress instead? I do, and I prefer WordPress for it’s ease of use, theme options and multitudes of plugins. My first foray into transitioning sites from html to WordPress was almost two years ago already.

I used the copy and paste method and painstakingly preserved the urls so I didn’t end up with a ton of 404 errors. I was pleased with the result, but must admit it took a long time. I followed my made up method with about half-dozenlf dozen sites.

HTML to WordPress.jpg
I still have some html sites that I am now ready to move to WordPress. I didn’t do these ones before because I was letting the sites languish a bit. Now I realize the themes for the sites still have great Adsense potential and I want to revive them, but I also want to move them to WordPress.

It’s great news that a member of the Earn1KaDay forum, Leanne King, has now developed a training package demonstrating how to easily transform an html site into a WordPress site. It doesn’t matter which program the html sites were created with – XSitePro, Dreamweaver, Kompozer, etc. All can be transformed. (I understand it even works with php.)

In this program, Leanne offers videos and pdf descriptions of:

Installing and configuring WP
*3 different ways to add your html pages to WP
*Cleaning up your site and fixing the permalinks
*Customizing your theme.
*She is very detailed which helps a lot.

I found the process easy to follow and it works like a charm. I like the Site Siphoning method the best because it’s easy, effective and sure beats copying and pasting all those pages/posts. If you’re planning to switch some sites to WordPress, check out HTML to WP — then let me know what you think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49