econ

in #huh10 months ago

https://peakd.com/hive-161155/@daily.prompt/mariannewests-freewrite-writing-prompt-day-2101-shes-an-economist

She's an economist.

Oh yeah? What's that mean?

It means she runs the economy.

You're shitting me. Shut up.

No, really. She runs the whole economy for the world.

You're . . . not okay. There is no one economy for the whole world.

You didn't know there was. That doesn't mean there isn't.

You're making me uncomfortable. I need to go.

Please don't! I'm trying to tell you something important. Let you in on something. This is important. To me.

You are important to me, but this is insane. I don't want to continue to talk to you right now. Okay? I love you. But I have to go. I thought we were having a fun conversation about your new boss, but it took a turn and I need to go.

Okay, okay. You're not ready for this. I'm sorry. I just get coffee for her, you know? I take notes for her. What do I understand?

Okay. Okay. I'll stay. Let's get a pizza. You have a job now, so you pay. We can watch something.

Okay, I'll order. What do you want? You want pineapple? You're a pineapple person, I remember.

Yeah. Thanks. Pineapple and tomato. Mushrooms for you.

Perfect.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61519.90
ETH 2995.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45