Why People Replace Success With Luck?

in #human6 years ago

Have you been in a position where you was successful in something and your friends or family wasn't and they replace your hard work for the success with luck and nothing more, something like he sucked at that, but he got lucky, life turned out well for him while there was a hard work and dedication, of course, there was a luck too but it was a small portion of it but people resize it and throw it in your face and bashing all the good and hard work you did.


Source

I am not sure why most of the people are like that, close friends act like that and we just tolerate that, we think it's fine as long as they are not hurting us in our journey, but the hard truth is that they are hurting us mentally. And there is a quote for this and it's pretty accurate, it goes like this: "They want you to do good but never better than them."

The moment you become more successful than them they switch to being pricks and they become people that you can't no longer recognize them. I am sure it has a lot of psychology of that process, first of all it's their ego, they have great plans for them, living a fast life and going to places and all of that crap that has been brainwashing us on the TV, internet and everything else and once they are in a circle with people in their level like they are, then they are fine with that, but if someone from that group stands out then they immediately hate or bash him.

The first problem is their ego, it's obviously, the second one is the environment, if you are are in an environment that is limited to resources you need for your fast life plans than that creates a new version of yourself.

Have you been in a toxic relationship with those type of people, those people could be your friends, family or a partner. How did they affected on you?

Sort:  

believe on luck is the nature of human

I can identify quite heavily with this. I recently had to abandon my 'good old friends' when I realized that they had spent the last 20 years doing nothing but smoking weed and playing video games. They got fat, boring, and stupid. What had once been a bonding experience in the late 90's, had become a ritual of stagnation on their parts.

When I crash landed back home after being destroyed by a predatory woman, my now ex-best friend invited me into his home (though to be honest, I found out that he is a psychopath who targets folks with PTSD in order to swindle them out of property; but that is beside the point.)

They seemed to be completely happy with me as long as I, utterly shattered and heartbroken, partook of the nightly ritual of pot and games, but became more and more sullen when I eventually began to right myself and regain my happiness. I was completely shocked when I realized that another one of them, (not the psychopath) who was the wisest man I knew, had nothing more to teach me, and was actively trying to prevent me from growing in power. It was most disappointing.

So when I had to flee my ex-friends' home to escape his well-crafted trap to take possession of my vehicle, I knew that I was going to be excommunicated by my friends, whom he has eating out of the palm of his hand. He had been telling lies about me to get them all quite angry so that when he sprang his trap, they would congratulate him on 'finally getting rid of me'. I'm not kidding, he had been priming them for months. He is a masterful deceiver. I somewhat felt bad that I had to abandon them to this monster, but I simply needed his attention somewhere else. On the other hand, they are grown-ass men, and will hopefully see through him in short-order, now that he doesn't have me to blame for his lack of grace.

Back to the point, though I hated leaving my friends, I honestly did not feel a loss. I had simply outgrown them in every scope of existence. They are content to throw their lives away on drugs and computer games. I will not do so. It is an insult to myself, the world, and gods themselves.

Too bad, so bad. No remorse for parasites betrayed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00