Monthly food gifts to underprivileged families.

in #humanity6 years ago (edited)

Dear steemians,

Last week, my brother lost the election but we actually won love from our community people. So we have to wait 5 years more to be a candidate. It was not a fair election and we lost only for 61 votes when the opposition candidate was govt. supported and had the power to change the result. He has stolen around 1000 votes and became the local councillor. We had nothing to do when police ware ready to fire us and they were giving vote inside of the voting centre. We lost the opportunity to help our community better way but we still want to help our community as much as we can.

20180812_135834.jpg

Today (12 August 2018), we brought some food gifts to allocate and help some families in need. It is only 5 bags this time we could manage. The post is only to share what we are doing. It is not a fundraising post at all.

20180812_135947.jpg

We are giving around 3 KG rice.

2 litters vagitable Oil.

20180812_140017.jpg

and 2 KG onien 1 KG potatoes.

Today, I visited slum to talk with a disabled woman. She shared her story and asked me to help her with eye operation. My paln was to know if she needs any vehicles and I can help her with steemit fundraising. But she feels the operation is more important than walking. I hope we can help her later time. I have things to do right now. Maybe more things than I should have. I feel happy that everyone is trying to support a best possible way to get visibility with my projects. I am also going to start to help with a pension scheme for older citizens in my community and trying to talk with an elected councillor to help slum women. I still wish to do do it and will try my best.

Read More about me and my projects


Second Term Exam 2018 At @SchoolForSDG4 - Math

by @Azizbd

Charitable deeds, let's crowd-fund for kids in Bangladesh, fruits and snacks every week, nr. 53

by @Lindahas

Women Empowerment's Shop Project Updates Part- 5

by @WomenEmpowerment

Crowdfunding Campaign for Our Weekly Fruits Program || Part 24 ||

by @SchoolForSDG4

ULOG: My Thursday with Women Empowerment ( 9 August 2018)

by @Azizbd

Second Term Exam 2018 At @SchoolForSDG4 - Bangeli by @azizbd

How the Women Are Working At Women Empowerment Part-13

by @womenempowerment

2nd Term Exam at @SchoolForSDG4 will begin from tomorrow.

by @azizbd

Three of Them left school Already.

by @azizbd

Steemit Monthly Scholarship support to Al-amin

by @azizbd

Protest in Bangladesh.

by @azizbd

How Steemit Blockchain Helping Underprivileged Children to Access Education in Bangladesh Part-12

by @azizbd

N.B: By upvoting this post you are supporting me @Azizbd personally, not my charity @SchoolForSDG4

Please contact me @Azizbd for any information https://steem.chat/direct/azizbd .

Join @Adsactly Community


Adsactly is a Autonomous Decentralized Society Acting Cooperatively to Leverage You.

|| Twitter || Discord || Steemit ||

Sort:  

It's good to hear about your activities and I wish you much success in your endeavours.

It should not fall on one person to fix all the injustices in our world. Do what you can, but always remember love and kindness must start with yourself.

Take care
@kabir88

Thank you for your comment and wishes. I am happy to do what I can and yes I can't change all alone. but I try my level and it will make sense if all do from their level. Also happy youth day 2018. Have a nice evening.

May Allah reward you for this good

Posted using Partiko iOS

May all your projects materialize.
God will reward your selfless help towards brothers lacking any benefit.
Keep going.

Sorry for the lose in the election. Actually, there is no chance of fair election in BD anymore.
By the way, keep up the good work for the under privileged community

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97