You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “Did I Ever Tell You About The Time… (Memories & Nightmares)” by Richard F. Yates

You made me laugh several times :) I am a bit younger than you (based on the years that you mentioned) but there are many similar things that I remember from my childhood (early 90's). We also had no helmets but there were already a couple of kids wearing them. Those kids were pussies of course :D We were climbing trees and fences, I was constantly dirty from playing football or volleyball and throwing myself on the ground, we were running around and the biggest punishment that we got was that we were not allowed to go out. In this case I would spend all day on the balcony talking to my friends who were playing downstairs :D

I wonder how kids nowadays will be talking about their childhood in a few years. We didn't have the technology but we had the real childhood back then :)

Thank you for sharing and congratulations on your curie vote!

Sort:  

No helmets... How did we survive??? But we did. Sheer spunk, I guess... Glad you liked the post!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63152.84
ETH 3104.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84