Slice of a Human: @sjennon

This series titled 'Slice of a Human' highlights the significant quotes from those featured on @humansofsteemit. Here we have @sjennon and here is her full interview. She's also the first HoS feature to be translated to Korean.

image

Have you ever saved someone’s life?

I actually saved a tourist once for not getting ran over by a tram in Amsterdam. It was at Leidseplein tram stop, and I was running over the rails to get to the other side. Running because there was a tram from the left coming my way. So I ran and then went in between two trams which were parked, however a guy who was standing in between there and he wanted to go towards where I came from. I just pushed him (maybe quite harshly) back when he attempted to go where I came from. Half a second later the tram from the left side raced behind my back. The look on his face was priceless. He thanked me and we parted ways.
image


Made by @normalbro

AMB ENG HOS.png

Check it out at @humansofsteemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61135.20
ETH 2928.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66