You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Humility, Contributed by @Olawalium

in #humility6 years ago

Humility is rarely a genuine emotion in human beings so much so that I found that even having a little of it required more of spiritual resources than I can possibly spend.
Maybe I am unlucky that way, but those who naturally have it are blessed. I am not sure exactly why people might mistake humility for weakness because they certainly do.

Sort:  

Yes, people certainly mistake humility for weakness and it is totally wrong. Our upbringing and society often influence how we are, so we determine how we shouldn't be. Humility can be taught by taking cautions and by choosing what we decide to focus on. It is an act that can be cultivated if truly desired. It takes conscious effort and timely reminder of who we want to be.

Thank you for your honest comment. I love it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63700.42
ETH 3084.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83