The Avocado: More threatening than it sounds.

in #humor7 years ago (edited)


Waking up with a hangover is not fun. Trying to understand why there is an avocado in the medicine cabinet while nursing a hangover is not easy.

I had been out the night before and I was paying the price. At 46 I don’t bounce back from a night of drinks with friends as I used to. I got up the next morning about 9am, which is late for me and headed to the bathroom. My head felt like a ton of bricks. I was getting ready to take a shower but first I had to brush my teeth. I keep my tooth brush in the medicine cabinet out of habit. I believe it to be more sanitary than keeping it on a cup next to the sink but that’s another story all together.

That’s when it happened. I reached for the handle and opened the medicine cabinet. I saw it at eye level. An Avocado, standing upright on the glass shelf.

I just stood there and it sort of looked like it was staring back at me. I was hungover and trying my best to understand why there was an avocado in the medicine cabinet. Being of Spanish decent I started thinking that it looked like a well-placed threat. I don’t believe in Santeria but it sure looked like it, especially in my condition. But from who? And why?

It was only later that day that I got my answer. It was my wife. She had been out with me the night before and go up to make guacamole in the middle of the night, she was hungover also.

I hope you enjoyed my story.

Please upvote, follow and ReSteem if you like it.

Keep Steeming!!!

Cheers,
Alex

Pic source:

-://yt3.ggpht.com/-YUyFG4DEPO8/AAAAAAAAAAI/AAAAAAAAAAA/4NpK24mxkqI/s900-c-k-no-mo-rj-c0xffffff/photo.jpg
-://www.earthenvesseljournal.com/static/images/KentArticles/Santeria%20S%20to%20S/santeria%20altar%202.jpg
-://static.wixstatic.com/media/c217ee_861612464fdd4e939761cef58381054a.png

Sort:  

Great story! ☆☆☆☆☆😎 Now I have a taste for guacamole.

Thank you so much! LOL.

Upvoted and followed based on guacamole...

LOL Thank you. Guacamole is really good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67646.69
ETH 3790.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50