You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Liberals Are Made

in #humor7 years ago

It seems as though the 2-party system itself is designed to “divide and conquer”, and it seems like it’s working pretty good!

I think eventually people will realize it’s best to not be on “either side”, and instead to join together... But that’s just the optimist in me. 😄

Sort:  

The way I see it is that liberalism is a form of self-imposed mental illness (the stuff they say just doesn't make sense- common sense)... It leads to therapeutic fascism!

How do you feel about Statism in general? Seems like we could just do away with the 2-party system and we’d be better off... And do you disagree with every progressive movement, including cannabis legalization? Just curious, you have me intrigued by your opinion.

Government is an unnecessary evil. Thomas Jefferson wrote that "he that governs least governs best." I say: He that doesn't govern at all governs best. I'm all for the law of the jungle- the strong survive and the pussies disappear.

Cannabis legislation? Why legislate it at all? It's no one's business what other people do. And yes I do disagree with every progressive movement... for the simple reason that they lead to more government. For the most part they're a bunch of pussies that want to be protected from everything they don't like. If they're offended by a word- nobody can use it because they're offended. Get over it... I'm offended all the time. Stupidity offends me. People that harm animals offend me (and no, we don't need legislation to protect animals- just shoot the pricks that hurt them) watch how quickly it ends!!!

Yeah so it looks like we agree that Freedom should be an inherent part of society... Unfortunately, until we completely overthrow the system (which Steemit might help us with) it seems like the only thing we can do for cannabis is legalize it. Idk if you consider cannabis legalization a progressive movement or what but people need that plant, especially the crazy fucks you mentioned who can hurt animals, other people, themselves, etc. He who governs the least is FREE AF lol 😂

I just look at legalizing cannabis common sense... It's completely harmless I used it for the first time in 1962 and it's done me no harm whatsoever... In fact it helps me concentrate and focus immensely! I wouldn't have done as well as I did in college without it.

I completely agree. Common sense should be the new political party and the new legislative agenda!!

It's what's kept me alive for 72 years!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68571.56
ETH 3910.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66