Why So Serious?

in #humor4 years ago (edited)

WIN_20200415_08_45_30_Pro.jpg

Last night as I was enjoying my one hour of silence before sleep, I had a think about my life, all this perpetual pursuit of what I really want and the hardships that come with it. Then I thought, I was taking everything way too seriously lately. And it is making me more stressed and anxious than I already am. I feel like I am needing some kind of special attention from whoever is in charge of the universe. Why you, the universe, is against me?

Anyway, since when did I become too serious? Back in the day when I was still sweet as Georgia Peach, I was just you know, going with the flow. Back in the day when my mind was still uncorrupted by the unpleasant truths about the world. I was living and seeing things with a childlike sense of wonder, running around with a lollipop spreading craziness and love, in a fun way though. So innocent, so magical, so free. Until life happened.

As I get older, I've learned so many things about the world and the humans in it. I no longer see everything through my rose-colored glasses. I became a disappointed idealist. Who would have a thought a girl once running around with a lolly would now be diabolic realist, an inconvenient truth slapper, a woman warrior, or whatnot? Harsh experiences do make us.

How I wish there's like a reset or undo button in life. Everything that had happened took away my innocence and turned me into this. This @diabolika that y'all know. Getting mad at pretty much everything bad, getting mean, and even sometimes. Running around seeking some kind of retributive justice for all the pain and suffering. And then slowly, unconsciously, I am becoming the monster that I despise.

I don't know if you call this becoming wiser, I just call this becoming less of a dumb human being. Someone who already knows things. Bad things, good things, formidable things. The only good part I see in all of this is that now I am more aware. I am more aware that this world is ridiculous.

Now that I know this world is ridiculous, so why am I so serious? It should be hard to take it seriously if I take the Alien perspective. Like now what the hell are these humans up to now? Should there be a divine Alien intervention or should I just sit around and laugh at all this ridiculousness because maybe it's not worth all the energy after all. Like riding my Alien ship all the way to whatever ridiculousness humans are up to and fighting and yelling, you've done this to me! Gee no thanks, I am good here in my remote and Alien green life.

For all we know, we don't even matter to these Aliens. We are just tiny specks in the cosmos. They are pretty much enjoying their lives God knows where looking down at us, shaking their heads in disbelief and Alien eyes rolling aggressively. So if we come to think of it, we are insignificant. None of these won't even matter when we die. Okay maybe the Aliens are in charge here but we still don't know anything for sure. So, the point is, well the point is there is no point.

So why so serious?


previously, previously, previously,

Paradise Can Be Hostile

Sort:  

One technique that has made acceptance of my life situations easier is the realisation that in most instances the place which one finds oneself is a place arrived at from all the binary choices one has made in their life. Of course there are exceptions of intrusions into that process, yet generally it is our own choices which places us in current situations.

With this outlook there is less blaming of our situation to outside forces and the understanding that to make changes to our situation is also without our power of choice.

It may not make our contempt for elites and their actions any less yet it allows us the chance to see that we can choose to not be part of their system(s) which suppress us and choose to free ourselves to the degree that it is possible in our lives. ✌️😎

Truth.

And the thought that it is also my choice to make changes gives me a great relief.

Btw, I am also on hive! 😊

I was talking with a friend about this maturing process which he described as "the weight of life's lessons on your shoulders." The alien perspective is a helpful thinking tool to gain some perspective about ourselves from outside the box of our own minds.

the weight of life's lessons on your shoulders.

I can feel the weight. Thanks for this quote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67731.65
ETH 3780.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51