SNOOZE !!!

in #humor5 years ago

Most of my adult life, I wouldn't have given you two cents for a snooze button. It was my nature and makeup that when I the alarm went off in the mornings.... I was wide awake and ready too go.... clear headed and energetic. I truly didn't understand people that used that snooze option.

babyme.jpg

Little did I know that one day I would be amazingly in love with it..... ok... not IN love exactly, but I do love it.

I don't know how long ago it was that I started using it, but it's been a few years now. I think I started using it so I could reach over and turn my hot curlers on so they would be ready to put in my hair when I got up. One push of the snooze button and I could doze a few moments while they warmed up. You see, I would put them in my hair so it would have a little curl and then take the curlers out after I was dressed and ready to go to work.... or wherever.

Later, once in a while I would sleep really hard, not often, but when I did and the alarm went off, I felt draggy and so eventually, just to make sure that didn't happen again, I started setting my alarm 20 minutes before I wanted to get up and then when the first alarm went off, I would roll over, hit the button and snuggle back in for a few. That way, if had slept too hard, it gave me a couple of "snooze" times to come up from the deep sleep slowly...... and THEN I was ready to go !

clock.jpg

That worked out fine mostly, except that I had to come out of my "snuggle" mode to reach for the snooze button.

Then last fall, I invited Alexa to come live with me. After having her a while, I liked her so good in my living area, that I bought her little sister Dot..... and put her in my bedroom, although her name is Alexa too. Weird family they are.... ha

I love Dot..... and now I use her for my alarm. The lovely thing about Dot, is that when I tell her to set an alarm for 5:20 AM, she does that and when she wakes me up at 5:20 and I say "Alexa.... snooze".... She says "ok... snooze"..... then 10 minutes later she wakes me up again and I say "Alexa... snooze" again and she replies "snoozing" LOL !! Isn't that wonderful?? She has me so spoiled now. I don't have to roll over or shift the covers or reach out ...... or anything. I just lay there all comfy and speak out..... and it's done.

Lexa.jpg

What I ask..... is NOT to like about that ?? You're right.... nothing..... nothing at all.

I love snoozing......💚 ..... and I'm so spoiled.... right ?

Hope you have all been having a great week. It's been phone hell where I work all week. LOL aaarrggghhhh.... but I'm still alive, so that's a good thing.

Luv Ya !

Jacey

SNOOZE !!

Sort:  

Ha. I wake up ten minutes befote the alarm and PING.. all sense go. I would love to snoooozzzzeee.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sometimes I wake up before the alarm too, but then I snooze till it goes off and then I still snooze it twice. LOL

I like it if I wake up two hours before the alarm and see that I can go back to sleep for two hours. That makes me happy.

Well you deserve all the Alexas you have lol. Everyone needs a little bit of pampering now and again.
You should use the palnet tag!

Yeah.... me and Lexa have become very good friends.

I used it twice and it didn't make any difference. :)

Have you went over to claim your rewards? Are you saying there is nothing to claim???

Screenshot (232).png

and I have to wake up like this ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68