Meanwhile back in the city...

in #humor6 years ago

Howdy folks and greetings from the Great Plains of North
Texas where the sun is shining and we have a mild 90
degree day today.

I'm just a country boy, ask anyone who knows me. But I'm
also fascinated by cities and find so many of the things that
people come up with to be highly entertaining.

So on my way to write a semi-serious article for my Keto
diet series I got sidetracked by some very interesting scenes
which I think you might appreciate as well because they
show the clever and creative side of us humans.

I don't know what you call this type of artwork. It's not
graffiti but it's not your standard commercial painting either
but I call it brilliant and I don't even drink Jack Daniel.

cool painting.jpg

source: chive.com

then there is this clever paint job but it isn't graffiti either
is it?

keto spinach.jpg

I thought this rider and bike were pretty cool
cycle.jpgsource: imgur.com
this proves not all rednecks are in the country!
balcony pool.jpg
source: imgur.com
yes rednecks shop at Trader Joes too
redneck corvette.jpg
source: imgur.com
if the pickup's too long just "redneck repair" the garage door!
garage door fit.jpg
source: imgur.com
more proof that rednecks are in the city!
redneck umbrella.jpg
source: imgur.com

Thanks for stopping by folks I hope ya'll enjoyed these scenes,
people are amazing in what they create and are fun to watch as
well.

God bless you all!
-jonboy Texas
the gentleman redneck

ya know...you just might be a redneck if:

you have a picture of Johnny Cash, Willie Nelson, or Elvis over
your fireplace!

Sort:  

pocketsend:11@janton, play around with the token of fun - POCKET!

Successful Send of 11
Sending Account: pode
Receiving Account: janton
New sending account balance: 133124
New receiving account balance: 10
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: d9e85229717f81e661c8d018e9e90e326ef385d3
Thanks for using POCKET! I am small bot and I am running this confirming code.

LOL...more great photos of hilarity from our resident red neck!

Loved all those!

oh thank you sir! I wasn't even trying to be funny this time, I thought these were more like just interesting. well I guess the homemade umbrella was pretty funny, and the customized Corvette, and the customized garage door, and the homemade balcony pool.. ok I guess it was pretty funny. yay I did ok!

I like the homemade sunshade! The balcony pool isn't bad either!

lol! well the homemade sunshade IS practical, that guy was probably in Dallas. The only thing about the pool is wow, you know how heavy water is?? lol how strong can that balcony be?

I thought about that too! Perhaps it is a good thing he is only on the second floor!

lol! yeah maybe he'll live through the collapse!

Congratulations @janton! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85