America, F**K Yeah!

in #humor6 years ago

With the rise of Nationalism in America, I decided that I wanted to do a photoshop piece that depicts this phenomena. I do not understand why this current craze has occurred, for to me, we are a better human race and a better country when we as a species all work together. Even if you disagree on politics and policies, we are not at our best when we constantly shun other countries and folks that differ or believe in another ideologies. So what I decided to do is take a harmless photo of hikers that had climbed Everest (I believe this photo was taken at one of the lower peaks) and do some photoshop work to show exactly how a huge majority of Americans have become. I present to you:

America! F**k Yeah!



That is me marching around in the background, waving an American flag fully suited up. While the guys in the front are enjoying their feat, I am in the background, waving the flag wildly, boasting while fully suited up in my best Wall Street attire.


It is my hope that one day, we learn from these troubling times and learn how to work together. We are all in this together and if we continue on this path, there will be no future: not just for us, but for our children and our children's children.


May love and peace spread with the fire of a thousand suns.


One love,


@jgullinese
Sort:  

You look very cool in this photo!!! And you clothes are cool too!
I really appreciate this kind of posts. Here in Italy it is almost summer, but I talked with a my friend who lives in Denver some days ago and he told me that it was snowing there.
THE WORLD BEAUTY*

You got a 8.87% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @jgullinese!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

This post has received votes totaling more than $50.00 from the following pay for vote services:

postpromoter upvote in the amount of $55.68 STU, $105.53 USD.

For a total calculated value of $56 STU, $106 USD before curation, with approx. $14 USD curation being earned by the paid voters.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform and is by no means a judgement as to the quality of this post.

Quit snitching, dawg.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94