How can you not agree with the assessment?

in #humor5 years ago

I have a running joke with my old roommate and his girlfriend. It all started when we were hanging out together watching the movie "Back to the Future".

I said to my old roommate "Wow, Lea Thompson was pretty hot back in the day". He concurred. However, his girlfriend said she did not agree. She thought she looked like a plain Jane.

So for months, when hanging out with them, if there was ever a lull in conversation, I would say to her "you know that Lea Thompson was hot back in the day. Just admit it". She would, of course, disagree. The joke then evolved to "Lea Thompson is Hot!"

Well, last week, for the cruise, I decided to make a surprise for both of them. Once we got to sailing, I unveiled this little gem for all of us to wear:



As you can see, I used the "Back to the Future" design as the template and made us all this shirt. Me and my old roommate laughed....as did his girlfriend! Great success. 

The joke remains intact. I wonder what type of apparel will come about next...stay tuned.


@jgullinese

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94