Crown Jewels 10# - The Wrong Holidays

in #humor6 years ago

2018-05-01 09.07.18 copy.jpg

I like Holidays and happy days and celebrations of all sorts. Who doesn't?
However, when you make jewelry with the intent to, I don't know, sell them, some people tend to focus on things that are about to come up in a few months, rather on things that are currently happening or, God forbid, have just happened.
I keep forgetting to do that, though, and I do whatever I like at any specific moment, and so I found myself lately with a little stock of Halloween jewelry. Why? Because I got those sweet pumpkin components, and because when I try to experiment with warm colors, I usually end up working with orange and black, which takes me all the way to Halloween again.

That said, I totally miss out pre-holidays sales, when it comes to actually selling stuff. I continuously ignore that little thing called "calendar", and it seems that I've recently managed to miss out on almost every Mother's Day in existence (and there are quite a few of them, I'll tell you).

My current idea, on which I'm working at this point, is to prepare my own calendar, switched back 3 months, and then know in advance what I should be preparing to, in terms of items and collections, and even colors (because when spring comes, it's a good thing to have a collection in the appropriate colors, right?). However, in the meantime... anyone wants to buy a pair of pumpkin Halloween earrings?

If you liked this post, please upvote and resteem, and maybe follow me on Steemit, too!
To take a look at my photos (mainly Paris related), visit my Instagram account.
For planning your dream vacation in Paris or France, come visit my website.
Or, if you just want to see more pretty things, go to my Etsy shop and see what I have there for you :-)

And in the meantime – don't forget to have a wonderful day.

Sort:  

Hey there!! You might wanna check out the new IFC Market place! I just opened up a shop there and they're looking for more merchants! Reach out to @apolymask or @iexplore!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65