Accidental Wallet Spam Replies - I said, "Huh?"

in #humor6 years ago

I recently rolled out a whitelist and I'm using the wallet for accounts to get started.

While I was writing the code, I'm specifically looking for "whitelist" and I was thinking what to do if I receive something else and so I just wrote some code to return the transfer with a memo that was just a goofy development placeholder that I intended to change later.

And then I deployed it to production.

whitelish.png

I noticed this and literally laughed out loud! It became clear that this account understood what I was getting at, since a new transfer came in moments later.

whitelist_added.png

Sometimes my placeholders are a bit more crude and since this was kind of humorous I thought I'd just leave it. I had completely forgotten about the wonderful transfer memo spammers until this came in.

reblogit.png

I'm serious, as much as I'd like to hold on to that fraction of a cent, it's so much more satisfying to reply to this nonsense with an unbearably appropriate, "Huh?"

Once again, I think I'm just gonna leave it.

Sort:  

I love what you've come up with here, and I've noticed you popping up "out and about" and wanted to stop by and say thank you.

I also read through the comments and would like to add that this is a very chic article indeed :)

Thanks for stopping by with your support! And I can see it already, 'chic article' is trending toward making into my list to search!

Chic article. I learned a lot of interesting and cognitive. I'm screwed up with you, I'll be glad to reciprocal subscription))

Best. Response. Ever.

But seriously, this looks like that same sort of synonym replacement we've seen before. Great post? Nah, it's chic article now.

I think I'll steal this response!!

"Huh?" alone can have many meanings, it can also mean "I don't understand a word you just said, try to speak unspammy it's the only language I understand."

Unspammy isn't even a language!!

Since these just came in I almost feel like they saw this post and had to get in on the fun.

two_replies.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97