Do you ever have writers block?

in #humor6 years ago

Do you ever get writer's block. I suffer from this problem at times. Whenever my mind is blank I like the bang it against the desk over and over again. THUNK, THUNK, THUNK!!! Something about that loud banging noise....does nothing for writer's block. But at least I'm doing something more than staring at a blank page.

....

........

................

Sometimes I just type lines of dots just to be doing something with the computer keys. I might mix it up and throw a $ or * or #$@$# in there to mix up the straight line.

Best overall cure for writers block?

Not writing....Doing anything but writing.

And now is the point where I go find the whiskey and my DVD box set of Dr. Quinn Medicine Woman and throw my laptop in the closet.

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

It is decidedly so

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56