BORDER CROSSING STORIES............

in #humor6 years ago

IMG_0553.jpg

So we moved to Washington State in 2000, and had to check out Canada since we were only five miles from the border. This has led to many adventures, and sometimes some strange questions and some equally strange answers.
Security is very important and I give my utmost respect to the men and women that keep our countries safe.

IMG_0551.jpg

So that being said, here are some of the adventures we've had crossing between our two countries:

Once, when crossing into Canada...it was just shortly after we moved to Washington. The pickup truck had been a transport for our Nubian goat. It had been cleaned out, but due to a bed liner, there were lingering aromas. The Canadian border guards, asked us to pull over, so they could inspect the truck. The dogs went crazy because they smelled the goat in the truck. It was kind of funny but also nerve wracking as this was one of the very first times we had ever gone into Canada.

Once when crossing from Canada back into the US.....it was Christmas time, and we had purchased a Poinsettia in Canada. The US border guards said that we had to agree not to consume the Poinsettia, or else we couldn't bring it back. Last time I checked, they are not edible! LOL

The funniest one happened often; in crossing back into the US, the border guard asked me what I did for a living. I simply replied that I was a stripper. He just stared at me for a time, and then waved me through. I can only imagine what he (and probably you all, too) were/are thinking!

In the graphic arts industry in printing before digital photos, images were assembled in film on light tables. At the time, it was a skilled art. I was a Journeyman Four Color Stripper. My wife would get a kick out of shocking people with my profession.

Sort:  

I have crossed the border from and to Vancouver a few times, but nothing extraordinary happened...

It was all good just kind of funny! I really did like telling them I was a Stripper! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86