Favorite Memes, Homework For Me??, And Fun Random Fluffs and Stuffs

in #humor6 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians! Want to start this post off with a few great memes I found lately? Me too!

Most people know about the Nike ad controversy. Well cats around the world are sending a different message.

FB_IMG_1537014191176.jpg

Yeah. Basically!

FB_IMG_1537014353857.jpg

This sums up how I feel about triscuits.

FB_IMG_1537014324869.jpg

I don't care if this offends you because you like pitbulls. Because freedom of speech.

FB_IMG_1537014957244.jpg

Come to think of it, that's how I help people look for things too!

FB_IMG_1537014372830.jpg

Plot twist!

FB_IMG_1537014808939.jpg

I guess that makes me an accomplice.

FB_IMG_1537014642357.jpg

😂😂😂😂

Memes always cheer me up.

thealliance_new_pagebreak_2.png

So I've come to the conclusion that men have conspired against women by wrongfully producing a product that is only effective if males use it. Yes, it's true. I'm talking about the hair product Just For Men. It is hair coloring that is aimed at covering up gray hair. Well, I saw it at the dollar tree and thought that it would be a great way to save money and erase the small amount of gray hair I have. I followed the instructions perfectly, and even left it in for a minute or two longer than recommended. MY GRAYS ARE STILL THERE!!

Sorcery, I tell you!!!

thealliance_new_pagebreak_2.png

My son told me I'm going have homework every week. Me. Not him. He hasn't even been given any homework yet. I was a little miffed at learning this until I saw my assignment. My son had written me a letter about his week at school, and I am expected to write back every weekend. A notebook goes back and forth between us, and it adds a unique and interesting level of engagement between us. We are pen pals! Now I'm seeing this assignment as a fantastic idea. This is my first note back to him.

IMG_2018-09-09_12-48-16.48.jpeg

thealliance_new_pagebreak_2.png

I see a flood of posts this time of year on that other evil unmentionable social media platform that have to do with how much everyone loves fall. Everyone tells about how fall is their favorite season. Here's an example:

FB_IMG_1537017690440.jpg

Everyone talks as if their love affair with fall is exclusive and unique, and it made me quite cantankerous. So I made my own meme:

download (3).jpeg

We live in Wisconsin (ya know?), and all I can think of when seeing everyone's seasonal joy is how I'm going to get up at the crack of dawn to get 4 kids ready and out the door in subzero temperatures, making sure they all have hats, coats, snow pants, boots and gloves on only to drive 7 blocks away in a heated van and drop them off in front of the school building - because God forbid they might get frostbite during that short walk to the door - almost every day for like 6 months.

Ok, so maybe I'm a bit of a pessimist. Happy fall I guess! Enjoy the colors while they last. 😛😉

thealliance_new_pagebreak_2.png

Today, I also have a very short tale to tell you concerning my 3 year old:

Sophia had a pet seal named Sally. Sophia took a big bite out of her pet, and now she is guilty and sad because of what she has done. Sally was an animal cracker. RIP Sally. The end.

Moral of the story: Don't name your food and turn it into a pet.

thealliance_new_pagebreak_2.png

Speaking of pets, look at one last thing. This 13 second video! Kitty was riding her bike in her sleep and then she crashed! It's okay kitty, it was only a dream. 😍❤😍❤😍❤😍

I think in the spirit of this post, it would be a great idea to close by pasting Ned's hair onto something, but I'm too lazy. 😜😂😘

My material has been a little heavy lately, so I needed to lighten things up a bit.

Have a great day and STEEM ON!

Love, snowpea ❤

thealliance_thealliance_The_Alliance_Cross.png
Loving these new @thealliance banners!!
Memes are public domain and are free to share.

Sort:  

What an awesome homework assignment. What a blessing to have such a bond with your children. From homeschooling mine I got a rare opportunity with my son most men are unable to have, and will always be grateful for the strong bonds between us.

I have to laugh that the Nike?Kaeperneck thing is even a controversy. I find it fitting. A low quality shoe paying a low quality QB to be their brand. lol. Kudos to him for finding a way to make money since he proved he was unable to play in the NFL (and win games).

The homework is very rewarding. I kind of feel bad about the need for it though. With him being gone all day, being pen pals is pretty much the only meaningful conversation we have haha! It's fun though.

Yeah, the whole Nike thing is causing such an uproar, and everyone tries to prove their stance, as if they're going to change the other side's mind. It's getting kind of old.

Thanks for stopping by @practicathought! :)

Upvoted.

DISCLAIMER: Your post is upvoted based on curation algorithm configured to find good articles e.g. stories, arts, photography, health, etc. This is to reward you (authors) for sharing good content using the Steem platform especially newbies.
If you're a dolphin or whales, and wish not to be included in future selection, please let me know so I can exclude your account. And if you find the upvoted post is inappropriate, FLAG if you must. This will help a better selection of post.

Keep steeming good content.
@Yehey

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Thank you! :)

Ha, I loved this, really cheered me up! I agree, hate fall/winter too :/ I mean, I don't mind a bit of cold, but you know, the polite pleasant kind, not the one where you can barely crack open the window...

I'm so glad you liked it! Thanks for stopping by! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11