You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The ONE that didn't get away!

in #humour5 years ago

What a lovely story @justjoy and a familiar one! I come from a family of 4 brothers, everyone loved fishing except me, even my Mom fished! We also used to have winter holidays down the KZN South coast, 3 weeks at a time, our favourite being TO Strand & Glenmore. Fishing was quite a science for Dad & my brothers, and they'd be at the waters by day break. Mom would casually stroll down much later and would often land the big one much to the men's disdain ;) I agree with you, shad still is the tastiest fish of them all!

Sort:  

Hi Lizelle we have a lot in common...........holidaying on the south coast of KZN was and still is priceless.
My husband and I christened our new caravan at TO strand recently and loved it. I love that your mom had the gift of fishing and put the boys to 'shame'. My daughter is also enjoys fishing. she tiptoes across the rocks with her long lean legs and hooks a fish quite often from amongst a goggle of men! Makes me smile.
I ate a shad, a gift as my husband has stopped fishing, recently and it was just as delicious as those I remembered from way back. Gorgeous memories!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61766.85
ETH 3081.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82