A BRIEF DISCUSS ON BEING HURT

in #hurt6 years ago

It hurts to be hurt. But I think you'll agree with me that some hurt hurts than others. In the following discuss on being hurt, note that I have tried my best to put into the consideration the fact that pain is subjective, and responses vary from person to person; things to things.

Now there are different types of hurt. A lot of them, actually, but here I'm just going to distill them into about three or four types. The first type of getting hurt:


Getting hurt by a person.


There is something terrible about getting hurt by a human being--apart from the fact that you're hurt, of course. You can only be hurt by a human being because 1. You have faith in that race 2. You not only have faith, you are emotionally invested, or 3. You're only human.

I have being hurt by humans; not necessarily because they were sinister, or meant to intentionally arm me, but because I had faith in them, and they end up failing me. The succor from this is at the end, after the pain is gone, I get to be amused from my awe at human stupidity.

P.S: They can be as awesome as they can be stupid.

And the second type:


source


Getting Hurt By Things:


Things vary. But first I mean getting hurt by material things. Because I had also put my faith in them, or my desires in them. Risk my happiness on whether I procured things or not. But they are variables, and only too late did I realize this.

Getting hurt by things, most of the time, has a way of drowning you in a sorrow so profound, even though it might not last as much as getting hurt by people, it might be more painful.

Another example of getting hurt by things is when things don't go the way you plan. Once again, risking your happiness on variables. Things have a way of getting out of hands.

Finally the third part,


Getting Hurt By Places


Ah, this is my best part. Boy I can write a whole novel about this; oh wait I did, only I couldnt get it published. Well stay tuned on my blog, i will be prociding a more in-depth analysis on this.

Might even explore a few novels whose themes are mainly about getting hurt by places. William Faulkner comes to mind, right? Well stay tuned.


##Cheers, thanks for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66