It's been 2 years

in #iamback2 years ago

Mask.jpg

It has been 2 years since my last post here. Long story short I misplaced my login info.

Too much has happened in that time to adequately share it all in one post. It has been the time of covid. I have learned new skills and age has taken some away.

I'd love to say it's been totally a time of growth but mostly it's been an ongoing battle with depression. A depression that leaves me at night crying silent tears and waiting for morning to come. Hope does not exist. Hope is a lie.

I have been told I am useless from an early age. I believe the expression my father used was, "as useful as tits on a bull". Feelings of unworthiness even follow me into my dreams where my mother comes to me to tell me how disappointed she is in me.

Perhaps the sight of the birds returning to nest or the bunnies hopping in my yard will provide a boost in spirits. Til next time fellows denizens of this planet.

Sort:  

Getting started on steem can be super hard on these social platforms 😪 but luckily there is some communities that help support the little guy 😊, you might like school of minnows, we join forces with lots of other small accounts to help each other grow!
Finally a good curation trail that helps its users achieve rapid growth, its fun on a bun! check it out. https://hive.blog/steemchessboard/@steemchessboard/someeznz9em3ap

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73