IBT8 is about to commence

in #ibt6 years ago

Good Morning,

I will be running a few final tests over the next couple of days and then the latest version of IBT (IBT8) will be ready to play.

It's important to remember this is a community built game and thus it may have a few bugs and problems - but we won't let that stop us! with people like @dougtaker and @steemseph we will emerge triumphant no matter what happens. Better to have tried and failed as they say.

I remember as a kid thrashing out games at the local bowling ally or fish and chip shop... Back in the day it was 20 cents to play, and for me that was all the money I had to last one week!

When all you have is 20 cents to your name, you play like there won't be another game.. cause literally there wasn't one...

With IBT you can play for free!  and instead of putting in 20 cents you can take it out the machine.  

Yeah I am a bit nervous... the last IBT the bot didn't perform so well and this one we have pushed it even further (but using a much cleaner code, using what we have learned to built from the ground up).

The best way to truly test this will work is on the field, so look for the enrolment post soon.

Sponsors

I'm assuming our usual sponsors will be keen, but if anyone else would like to throw in please let me know either here or via discord. 

All the best and see you on the battlefield soon.

All Steem raised from this post will be added to the prize pool for IBT8


Sort:  

Very interesting to know about @lordnigel!! 💙🤗

Hey before you get buried into the next IBT. Do you know of any place I can find some coders/developers I can hire to help me do some work here on Steem ??

I think the guy whom made @resteembot is looking for work (believe he is pro-programmer so will cost a bit). I think @aussieninja might have some contacts.

I might be able to help a little if you just want a few simple commands, I have spare bot accounts etc - but I'm not a pro and I'm cautious of doing too much - there are a few rules that bot makers work under to ensure it doesn't hurt Steemit.

Contact me on discord: if you want to discuss, I'm slow to respond but will help if i can

Hi guys.... @sambillingham has amazing tutorials on coding with Steem… and I've picked up a few tricks from him too... but I'm only a 1/300th as good.

Thanks for the reply. I will look at them.

I have a silly question if i build a chest bot for random RPG items. Where does the bot code actually exist ?
I am looking at the tutorials but this basic concept is escaping me.

Yeah, that's a fair question... and I have two answers for you.

My dicebots are on a platform called Zeit... @sambillingham has a few tutorials, once includes running bots 24/7. I've also got a couple of bots that I just run on my desktop (I rarely turn that off) - again Sam has tutorials on running bots using the Forever program on Node.js. I've got 2 votebots and my attackdice bot that run off my computer. It does mean that I need to restart them each time my computer needs to be restarted, but Zeit does cost. I think it's free for a bot or two... but I have 8 I think.

Awesome thanks I’m trying to create a chest bot for opening chests or giving out items

I think that's very similar to what @lordnigel has already for the IBT.

It is. I need to make one for SteemQuest and I don’t need all the code just the wizadap code that makes items for 0.001 Steem.
But I know people don;t like to share code so I was trying to create one.

To be honest was afraid to ask.

Cost is ok. Trying to see how much I can learn and do and how much I need to hire someone. 😀

I'm ok to help get you started - I think a random chest is a great way to start and add straight to your games...but can't really do over this way, do you have steemchat? discord or even an email? flick me a message so we can get started

Cheers

Never setup Steemchat.
Only doing discord for about a week.
I think this is the correct way to invite you to my discord

https://discord.gg/JJmXEQx

Or email bbaraga @ yahoo.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95