💎💯IT'S SO SHINY and Deceptively Heavier Than it Looks

in #ibt5 years ago

Hey everyone,

This is another post that has been a long time coming.

If you don't already know, there's a fantastic comment-based "game" right here on SteemIt, and it's run by the dedicated & chipper, @lordnigel (with LOTS of daily assistance from the very helpful, @doughtaker) . It's called the Interactive Battle Tournament (IBT), and there are plenty of Steemian's already playing it. Due to Hardfork 20 (HF20), the game itself has been altered now to be a PvP (player-vs-player) game, which requires much less RC (resource credits), therefore allowing more people to interact and play.

Though prior to HF20 @lordnigel hosted IBT for 9 (yes, NINE) "seasons", and each season had a fantasy based backstory with a splash of humour, complete with boss-battles and interactive fights!

These games are tons of fun, to say the least, and I hope you each take a few moments to go check out @lordnigel's page and see the games in action for yourself.


Back to my post/story... I WON! (@minimining... yes... I won this too lol)

Did I mention that @lordnigel's games have liquid STEEM rewards?
I won 12 STEEM - having FUN!

Specifically, I won IBT #8. I somehow managed to come out of the game unscathed and recorded a perfect IBT season. It went down in the history books - literally - @lordnigel actually has a history book of sorts (maintained by @doughtaker) lol

On top of the STEEM reward, I was also awarded with something shiny... so shiny... I caress it daily.


I was mailed 2 troy ounces of .999 Fine Silver, in the form of an Egyptian Pharaoh... yeah, I'm not making this up! lol This prize was awarded to me by the legendary @o07 himself! THANK-YOU again, by the way - I love this treasure - my precious :D






This thing is heavy... not fat, but HEAVY.


ezgif.com-resize.gif

So yeah... that's all for now, folks!
Thanks again to @lordnigel, @doughtaker and @o07 - and if you haven't already, go check out @lordnigel's page and get in on the IBT action!

Cheers,
OFI-sig.JPG

Sort:  

Glad to see it arrived safe, enjoy mate!

The package arrived safe and sound :D

It was exciting to open and I couldn't be happier with the gift.

Cheers @o07,
OFI-sig.JPG

Thanks for this fantastic supporting post - I'm really glad IBT was fun! one of the key objectives of IBT is to add value to steemit. People like myself, the sponsors and players really believe in the future of Steem and want to encourage people to hang in there for the long run (good things to come).

All the best for your future Steemit endeavors

P.s don't forget to give the play offs ago - only running for 24 hours and 15 Steem prize :)

https://steemit.com/steem/@lordnigel/interactive-battle-tournament-pvp-the-great-war-of-dadotoci-bonus-battle

I think you've added temendous value to the platform. Your coding skills are getting up there too - fantastic work in such a short period of time.

Thanks for the heads up on the 24h pvp - I'll be heading there next 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Posted using Partiko Android

You do not have to tag me if you win... BUT do it some day you do not win!! That Will not be often 😁😁😁😁😂😂😂🍟🍟🍕🍕🍟🍟🍕🍕fatattack🍔🥓🥓🥓🥓

Posted using Partiko Android

lol

I will tag you whenever I remember to :D

But where do I find the contest? I want to beat you

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @onefatindian! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 2250 replies. Your next target is to reach 2500 replies.
You made more than 2500 comments. Your next target is to reach 3000 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

But where do I play??

Posted using Partiko Android

Here's the start of the currently running IBT PvP edition: https://steemit.com/steemit/@lordnigel/interactive-battle-tournament-pvp-the-great-war-of-dadotoci

I think there's only one day left in this one, but basically you need to keep "battling" to reach a high enough "level" or get enough XP to earn a bonus reward.

Take a look through the post and see if you like it.
If not, you can always just follow @lordnigel and take part in the next one!

Cheers,
OFI

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61959.02
ETH 3004.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59