Seven Day Black and White Photo Challenge Day 7

in #ice6 years ago

IMG_1013 2.jpg

For my final post on this photo challenge, a few frosty pics - from an unusual angle.

IMG_1014 2.jpg

This icy frost was actually on the glass roof of my car - I took the pictures from the inside which proved tricky and the glass itself started to steam up.

I was very Kindly nominated for this 7 day black and white photo challenge by @thethreehugs , this is day 7 - my final day. It's been fun playing around with black and white pictures and I might try changing a few more in future.

imageedit_2_2079562257.jpg

This one was taken a few years back, when we had some decent snow fall. I quite like the way the icicles formed.

The Challenge:

7 black & white images that represent an aspect of your life.
Present one image every day for 7 days.
No people.
No explanation.
Nominate someone every day. Although anyone can join in.
Use the tag #sevendaybnwchallenge as one of your five tags.

I've totally ignored the rules all the way through, but it was still a fun challenge and I did manage to fit it in around my usual posting schedule - or even shoe horn a few into posts.

It is of course Christmas Day - Merry Christmas to those of my followers who celebrate it - Happy Monday to those that don't. I'm taking a bit of a break to spend time with family - so replies and upvotes are going to be a bit behind for a few days - I do appreciate every comment and upvote I get from everyone - there are so many it's quite a task to work through and reply to everyone. And that's before going out and looking at other peoples content to upvote and comment on. The amount of time Steemit consumes it could be a full time job - except I already have one and plenty of family time to occupy me. Don't worry though, I'll get around to you all eventually one way or another.

If you enjoyed my post don’t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow @c0ff33a for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

JoinSteamfollower and get upvotes in return for upvotes
https://steemfollower.com/?r=158
It’s free, simple, easy to find new content to upvote and get your own content seen by more users and possibly upvoted.

My Dash Wallet
dash:Xqjemfc9gEmrnXQ7KPdADmNpdpncMHB47C
My Bitcoin Wallet
bitcoin:1G7psTXjKV3URkF7sLprgQrcv9Ar9HoPap

Feel free to help me fill them if you have any spare crypto currency you would like to share ;-)

For more upvotes and content sharing join the GuideSteemit team discord https://discordapp.com/channels/374566683920171023/374576552068775946

Follow me on Twitter (https://twitter.com/c0ff33a)

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my steemit posted pictures can be freely used by other Steemit users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from.

!steemitworldmap 53.766547 lat -1.801500 long Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. d3scr

Sort:  

great work nice photografhy challenge .

Thanks for taking a look and leaving a comment.

You got a 3.51% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @c0ff33a!

Great work..I hope that you will win and remember no pain no gain.

Thank you for taking a look and leaving a comment.

Hi @c0ff33a,

It's nice that we have Photographers from the UK.

Thanks :)

Thanks for taking a look and leaving a comment.

Nice poste and great picture

Thank you for taking a look and leaving a comment.

This post has received a 1.92 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @c0ff33a. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Seven days of tender we have lived with you I wish you continuity forever my friend @c0ff33a

Thanks for taking a look and leaving a comment.

Thank you for taking a look at my post and leaving a comment.

This post has received gratitude of 1.94 % from @appreciator thanks to: @c0ff33a.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86