Ice Road

in #ice6 years ago

image


The central winter when everything is frozen and the roads are like Ice. The sun is strong and Snow is shining and reflects the light back to the sky. I think this year winter is come same and all roads are like Ice. #esteem


I'm interested in what people see in my pictures.
That's why I also describe my pictures a little, it help me understand what others think and see.
I take pictures of everything, because everything has something that is memorable.
Soon I post a new photos. I use here My Sony NEX-5T and Sony lens 16-50 mm.


image


image


image


image


image


image


I'm trying to bring new pictures here every day, and that's not easy, because the images do not always want come, sometimes I must have to be patient and wait.
That I can stronger Upvote to give , I mast ask Delegation. Every amount of Delegation is welcome.
Thank you!! If you make it or think to make it.

And I'm trying to get it by the end of the year 10 000 SP ... so make part of it and I can give something back too.


Sort:  

Hi foxkoit,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you!! I am very happy that you make time and look my post :)
I try upvote this reply 100% and I hope my small upvote is good.

It makes me think of twilight in winter, back in England. It's a scene I miss in a way, because we don't get much ice in Australia.

Thank you!! :) And Australia there are lot war days and strong sun ;) it is good when you have warm days lot :)

Too warm sometimes!

But ... it is warm :))) this good :)

Hey, foxkoit.

It's fascinating to me how the absence of color makes the shadows and the darks so much more pronounced. Even in broad daylight. They're there, but the color has a way of brightening or distracting maybe from the darker shades.

Even the deep blue sky is dark here, and while the light is bright and reflecting off the road, it is contrasted by the sky and shadow of the tree.

It is a much more common to discuss what the world would be like without light, but while it would be dreary, the absence of color seems to make it that much more stark and bleak.

Yet, it works marvelously for your photos. Everything just stands out in sharp relief on both sides of the light spectrum, making things pop, allowing things to be noticed that we might not see with all the color.

I especially like how the man's face is essentially hidden by the shadow of his hat, even though it's not covered up or hidden at all.

Great photos and great work. Congratulations on the curie, too. Well done.

Thank you!! I am happy that you like my photos :)
And this man had a smock also in his hand, but he took it just his mouth...but if she had not take it... it would look more cool :) . but like they say all can not be 100% cool.

Yay!! Congrats on the curie vote @foxkoit!! As always, love your photos :) The winter there looks very majestic. I love the 3 shots with trees.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you!! I am very happy that you like it :) ... Soon is new winter here and I try more :)

Oo so exciting to welcome a new winter :) so many picturesque places to shoot photos. Let your imagination run wild :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

And I try :)))

What an excellent sight to see that you received the support of @curie! You are quite a professional and you deserve this and much more. Greetings :D

Thank you!! you are very kind :)

Thank you for sharing you photographs, they are really good quality and you captured the beauty of frost. The road is completely covered with ice, when I see it that makes me shiver and scary when I imagine myself driving those roads. It seems like cattle have no problem with that probably got used to ice weather. Thank you for sharing the settings of your camera too.

Thank you!! I am happy that you like it :) I try this winter make more this photos :)

I haven't seen photos with such filters yet - very interesting work, I must say. I really like the ones where you can see the reflection of sun. Your photos give winter such a pleasant touch, like it wouldn't be even cold :)

Thank you for sharing and congratulations on the curie vote!

Thank you!! I am very happy that you like it :) Soon is here new winter and I can try get more :)

Your photos are beautiful! The effect you added to it makes it look more interesting and adds a pleasant view to the eyes. Everything looks so different and beautiful. The sun too sure does have a pleasant view. It's great to see things (photos inclusive) in different perspectives. I love this!!

Thank you!! I like how you see this photos :) this winter is all time like this where sun makes all very shine.
I hope you get your winter also -19 :)))

😃 they are amazing photos and I have beautiful eyes, I guess. ☺ glad to see that you've captured all of that. I have never experienced winter before though, but I hope to enjoy that "iciness" someday... 😁

Where did you take these photos or did I miss it somewhere?

I am in Estonia ... And this how looks my winter here when it go -19 or more sometimes :))

Wow! You guys do have beautiful views there, even during winter....

Thank you! And where do you live? :)

I live in Nigeria...☺

WOW.... there lot sun and very warm :)
I think you feel ok when is out +30 ... here is this very very hot :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11