More eyes on the bear market

in #ice5 years ago

I see that we need more eyes.
To watch out the amount of ice put in whiskeys all over the world.
Better give it to polar bears and seals instead.
Not the navy seals.
Their endangerement level isn't dependent on the amount of ice.
At least that's how I see it.
Now you say: "I see what you mean".
And I'll say: "Ice, ice baby!"
The world needs more ice!
To cool down a bit.
Oh, and bear one thing in mind.
The market.

These ice sculptures and the mushroom in this post were photographed February 2018, in Tampere.

IMG_5936_1.jpg
Photo: CC BY-SA 4.0 - gallery.insaneworks.fi
Camera: Canon EOS 550D - Shutter Speed: 1/60 sec - Aperture: f/5 - ISO Sensitivity: 6400

IMG_6022_1.jpg
Photo: CC BY-SA 4.0 - gallery.insaneworks.fi
Camera: Canon EOS 550D - Shutter Speed: 1/60 sec - Aperture: f/5.6 - ISO Sensitivity: 6400

IMG_6001_1.jpg
Photo: CC BY-SA 4.0 - gallery.insaneworks.fi
Camera: Canon EOS 550D - Shutter Speed: 1/60 sec - Aperture: f/5 - ISO Sensitivity: 6400

IMG_5954_1.jpg
Photo: CC BY-SA 4.0 - gallery.insaneworks.fi
Camera: Canon EOS 550D - Shutter Speed: 1/60 sec - Aperture: f/8 - ISO Sensitivity: 6400

IMG_5923_1.jpg
Photo: CC BY-SA 4.0 - gallery.insaneworks.fi
Camera: Canon EOS 550D - Shutter Speed: 1/60 sec - Aperture: f/9 - ISO Sensitivity: 6400

IMG_5837_1.jpg
Photo: CC BY-SA 4.0 - gallery.insaneworks.fi
Camera: Canon EOS 550D - Shutter Speed: 1/50 sec - Aperture: f/5.6 - ISO Sensitivity: 6400

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Are you implying this is a Polar Bear Market!? 😂

Me? Implying? No. Never! I don't do that. :D

Hey, I'll take the Polar Bear Market over the Polar Night Market!

...oh, that's just way too dark 🙊

Hahahaha!

.

I didn't get it.

.

Laughed anyway.

Just a bit of black humour, referring to how long the dark period lasts during the "polar night".
Finding amusement in morbid things is also a form of positive thinking! If you're having a honest laugh -- you're alive and well.
There, now even I'm convinced 😇

Posted using Partiko Android

I have no idea where my brain was, but I tried and tried to find a good explanation to night market as the translation to night market didn't seem to make any sence. Not polar night.
😂
So now I got it.

So you say: ice, ice baby.
Can you tell me: do you respect the man in the ice cream van?

Posted using Partiko Android

Only if that man is Vanilla Ice.

It's not vanilla. But the guy also wants to know: how much is the fish?

Posted using Partiko Android

Я не знаю, сколько стоит рыба. :-P

Minä tiedän, mutta en kerro sinulle. No hyvä on, kerron sitten. 14,95€/kilo on Norjalainen b-leikkuu lohi Stocmannin kalatiskillä. :P

That's too damn expensive! :-)

I know! But Stockmann is an expencive shop.

It is what it is. :)

I forgot how "genius" Scooters lyrics are.

I think I do now. :D
Scooteeeeeeeerrrrrrrr!!!!!

The navy seals need ice for their whiskey to keep their sanity. Ice connects us all in the heat of reality. Nice pictures :) Must have been tricky with the low light.

I remember thinking when I left out to take photos of these sculptures: "A stand? I don't need a stand to take pictures!"

So you see the photos have an ISO 6400 and I once again trained on breathing slowly in, and out, mostly laying in the snow so that I could stabilize the camera. Or elbows to the tree method.

Oh, did the market do a thing again? Yawn. I'm numb to it these days. It'll bounce back or it won't. As for me, I'm busy working.

I have no idea about the market. :D

So these are February photographs you're showing off in December?! That's cheating!

But the photos are great so all is forgiven.

As every cheater always does when caught, blame someone or something else.

I blame the global warming. :)

Oh, and thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95