More photos from the turf houses in Northern Iceland

in #iceland6 years ago

In this entry will show some more pictures from turf houses at
Glaumbaer in Iceland. On these pictures, there are a lot of artefacts from earlier times. One gets insight into how people lived earlier and how much they could produce to live on a farm. The pictures show a lot of fine crafts and various materials that they could benefit from. The many different things they have witnessed about hard working people are a little characterised by unemployment. There was always enough work for busy hands. But in such rough conditions, it was a necessity for living.

DSC_8316.jpg

DSC_8298.jpg

DSC_8299.jpg

DSC_8300.jpg

DSC_8301.jpg

DSC_8302.jpg

DSC_8303.jpg

DSC_8304.jpg

DSC_8305.jpg

DSC_8306.jpg

DSC_8307.jpg

DSC_8308.jpg

DSC_8309.jpg

DSC_8312.jpg

DSC_8315.jpg

Sort:  

Сколько интересных вещей вы нам показали, дорогой @Siggjo
Thank you very much for these unique photos.

I liked the Secretary with lots of little boxes. I remember how my
grandmother told me about these when I was small

Many thanks for the feedback on the photos from turf houses @Singa
I'm glad to hear that the pictures wake up memories of your grandmother and what she had and tell you when you were little.

It's amazing, I really want to be there, but there are no other words from me, I am impressed with your posts, thank you for sharing, I will share your posts and I will also follow you.

Thanks for your comments about the pictures from Iceland @Teungkumerdu

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65