Aurora DAO and IDEX ico

in #ico7 years ago (edited)

IDEX looks like Etherdelta on steroids. Aurora DAO and IDEX are an ico to create a decentralized exchange platform and other future businesses. These decentralized exchange platforms have become a recent trend in the ico market place, so there is a bit of competition. Although Etherdelta has been around longer and has more name recognition, there are also a number of common complaints about the exchange. The IDEX platform has some features which could fix those commonly complained about problems.

IDEX, as other decentralized exchanges, allows users to trade and make transactions while holding their own private keys. Some of the features and improvements IDEX plans to implement are the ability to trade continuously (without waiting for blocks to be mined), fill multiple orders at once, and cancel orders immediately (without gas costs). IDEX also allows completed trades to be viewed on Etherscan. I'm including a YouTube video here which explains how it works and clarifies some points www.youtube.com/watch?v=RWWdxxJ1PJo

Eventually IDEX will change over to Snow Globe, an improved version of IDEX. Aurora also plans to release a number of other projects in the future.

On to my opinions...One of the first complaints I have about the project is that none of the team members have social media accounts linked to the website. I suggest the team fix this quickly because it raises red flags for a lot of investors. My second opinion is on their legal council, and a lack there of. I didn't see anything about law firms or specific lawyers who will be working on the platform. This doesn't mean Aurora cant hire legal representation later (and from the looks of their planned projects they'll need to), however formal legal advisement is one of the first things I look for because it makes me feel more comfortable with a project and makes me take their goals more seriously. Lastly, I was impressed with how the IDEX exchange worked in the YouTube video (that's why I included it) although I haven't used the exchange myself.

I would encourage anyone interested to look through their materials and form your own opinion. At the time I'm posting this I do have serious concerns that I would like to see fixed before the project goes into their ico (no lawyers and no profiles). I would like to see these concerns fixed because I like the other aspects of the project and I would want to feel comfortable before deciding to invest.

Aurora website https://www.auroradao.com
Aurora white paper https://www.auroradao.com/whitepaper
my Btctalk https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?action=profile;u=1164088

Sort:  

i intend to apply for a bounty on this post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62