Do You Have GUTS?

in #ico7 years ago

GUTS is an ico for a ticketing platform said to provide fair use and as good user experience. While looking through their team members I saw a position for an exchange and listing advisor, which I thought was interesting as I have not noticed this position on an ico before. I would assume that the GUTS team plans on fast tracking the listing of their token on a number of exchanges, which could have either positive or negative results. While exactly what happens is unpredictable, I have seen tokens rise sharply at first only to fall afterward. On the other hand, listing on multiple exchanges quickly would give more people the ability to pick up the GUTS token and access the platform.
The GUTS company has physical location in Amsterdam. The team has no legal council that I can find in their materials, which raises some concern with me.
The GUTS token is called GET. GET stands for guaranteed entrance token. The Get token use cases include the ability of a ticket holder who cant attend an event to sell their tickets securely. Artists and performers would be able to feel confident that those who buy tickets to attend their events would pay a fair price. GET offers a protocol for event organizers to issue tickets.
The GET platform would solve a number of problems as far as ticket sales are concerned. I have already mentioned the price protection aspects. The platform would also have abilities to prevent counterfeiting of tickets, and make the process more efficient by removing middlemen form the transaction. I remember back in the day when I got tickets for bands I wanted to see from my local record store via Ticket Master (I think was the name of the ticket seller). There were service charges that equaled a significant part of my ticket cost. The last time I went to the movies my friend got our tickets while standing five feet from the ticket window, going online with his phone which took about 5 seconds, so we didn’t have to wait in line. Buying tickets online is definitely easier and faster then buying in person, at least in my experience.
Buying tickets online is a common place occurrence, but honestly how many people will use the GET platform? There are a lot of well established companies that sell tickets online so there will be competition. The appeal of using a block chain based company for buying tickets is solely to crypto currency users. In order for the GET platform to do well the main stream is going to need to use the platform. There are secondary markets for ticket sales, and even though GET could be a more honest and all around superior platform, GET is going to have to attract users to see success. I can see crypto events using the platform to support one of their own while selling their tickets. GET is going to need partnerships outside crypto space with high volume ticket sellers. Word of mouth could be a good way of generating interest, and if I can get the same ticket on GET for a lower price then other avenues that would make the platform look attractive to me personally.
I’m including links for GET and GUTS materials, I encourage those interested to have a look at what they have to offer and form your own opinions.
website http://www.guts.tickets/ico
white paper http://www.guts.tickets/files/GET-Whitepaper-GUTS-Tickets-latest.pdf
Twitter http://www.twitter.com/gutstickets

Sort:  

i intend to apply for a bounty on this post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62