IUNGO, Decentralized WiFi ICO...

in #ico6 years ago

In recent days, with the repeal of net neutrality, some of us in the crypto community have come to be concerned with the future of the industry. I had a feeling there would be some sort of "Internet Provider related ICO" projects coming out, and IUNGO was ahead of the curve (having started their project before the repeal of net neutrality).

The IUNGO network is intended to rely on existing internet structure as an overlying platform complete with billing, user authentication and end user identification. Reading through their white paper I notice they make mention of bringing internet to remote regions such as rural Africa, which I imagine would be a costly and strenuous task seeing as there is limited infrastructure currently existing in such places. While in my unprofessional opinion, bringing internet access to remote regions is an admirable intention, I see that specific deployment being a drag on platform resources. I would like to make note that bringing internet to remote regions is only one area IUNGO plans to explore and they intend to deploy resources on other higher traffic/infrastructure ready areas.

IUNGO has some good points as far as the ability for individuals and small businesses to earn extra income by providing their services to end users. Initially internet usage would be free for their "basic" plan, and IUNGO's token would be used to purchase premium services (VPNs and such). Honestly the main reason for my interest in the project is the potential for competition to existing internet service providers. Personally I would like to have as many options for an internet provider as possible and with the repeal of net neutrality I have some concerns as well as uncertainties.

Ričardas Bernotavičius is the CEO and cofounder of the project, here is his LinkedIn for your research https://www.linkedin.com/in/ricardasb/

Egle Tamosiunaite is listed as legal analyst, when I clicked the link to her LinkedIn it came up profile not found/not public.

IUNGO is the type of project I would like to see more of. I encourage you to have a look for yourself, research the technicalities and form your own opinions of IUNGO. While I plan to apply for a bounty on this post, the statements I've made are my personal opinion and not financial advice. Personally I would like to see IUNGO become a successful project, because I can see a clear and beneficial use case, but there is no guarantee of success.

IUNGO website https://iungo.network/

White Paper https://iungo.network/docs/iungo-network-whitepaper.pdfip.bitcointalk.png

Sort:  

Fast, reliable, hassle free internet for the current generation is a huge market. Iungo seems promising to me. I will be holding on to my tokens for a little longer.

Checkout my review https://steemit.com/ico/@gokulnk/iungo-ico-review

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61979.42
ETH 2916.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63