Coolomat: Your new grocery shopping friend

in #ico6 years ago

Introduction-

Waking up early in the morning, I check the calendar. Morning has a really awful surprise for me. It's the first of the month. It meant, it was the day to go grocery shopping. Every month, our family took turns to buy the groceries from the market, and today it was my turn. Groaning with resentment, I brush and then hear my mother tell me that it's time for me to go. She hands me a really long checklist and I go to the supermarket. I buy fruits, and vegetables and dairy products and different spices, biscuits and snacks. The entire process takes about 2 hours or so, and finally I'm inside my car, delighted that the job is over.

As soon as I reach home, I hand over the bag to my mother. I go inside the house, and watch a series. After a while, my mother shouts. I run to her and she tells me that there are worms inside a vegetable she just cut. I go to the supermarket and have an argument with the owner, and then I take the car to a local grocery. I bring vegetables from there, and give them to my mother. This issue gets sorted.

After one or two weeks, we have guests over for lunch. My mother summons me again and tells me that she has a few necessities required for lunch missing, and the groceries got over before time. Exasperated, I go out and bring all that she needs.

Grocery Shopping-

Grocery shopping is a very painful task for a lot of people. The process of getting fresh products by sorting between the hundreds present, is a difficult job. To solve this issue, online shopping of groceries begun. However, they had a lot of shortcomings. The timing between the grocery delivery and the customer often did not match and there was a lot of pressure on the part of the customer to receive the delivery. The option of choosing take away points was also not a great idea as these were few in number and available at distant locations.

The delivery of grocery itself is tough as the storage needs to well refrigerated to ensure that the products are hygienically stored. With all such persistent issues, people do not want to compromise on the choice of physically selecting the products to buy, in a brick and mortar store. The prices of grocery products is also quite high, due to a large number of intermediaries present between the farmer and customer. The retailers and farmers often have coordination problems in financial settlements in which farmers suffer and in turn, the crop. With so many issues, the potential of the huge industry remains untapped.

Coolomat-

To bring a revolution, comes Coolomat market. It is a decentralized platform based on blockchain technology, smart contracts and cryptocurrencies, which makes the process of online grocery shopping a whole new experience. With the help of Coolomat, a box shaped structure in which groceries are stored in low temperature chambers, at various locations in a place, it eliminates the requirement of coordination of time between the delivery and the customer.

Furthermore, Coolomat market includes smart contracts which empowers both farmers and retailers to set their financial issues right. The distributed ledger removes intermediaries, decreasing the prices of grocers. The CMK Tokens are the internal cryptocurrency of the ecosystem and all transactions take place via those tokens.

Conclusion-

Thus, Coolomat market tries to bring a breakthrough in the much needed of field of grocery shopping, a significant part of everyday life, and also a huge industry. With a unique idea backed by a group of talented professionals, it'll surely succeed.

Website - https://www.coolomat-market.io/

Whitepaper - https://www.coolomat-market.io/assets/whitepaper.pdf

ANN - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3293141.0

Telegram - https://telegram.me/coolomatmarket

Published by - coineaglebt

Btalkprofile - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?action=profile;u=1936073

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66149.24
ETH 3015.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73