You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Supercomputer available to everyone - Golem

in #ico6 years ago

hi @neavvy

I've read some time ago that Golem is being used to oursource processing power needed to do rendering in movies / cartoons.

have you heard about it?

Yours
Piotr

Sort:  

Hi @crypto.piotr

I haven't heard about that before, but it seems to be really great news! Golem has a big potential (the best proof is its position among 50 biggest cryptocurrencies) and I am really excited about it, especially as it is a Polish project.

As I wrote in the article:

Supercomputers processors are usually placed next to each other. Due to that, they are able to exchange information and communicate very quickly. In Golem, this process has to be performed by much slower internet link, which limits the possibilities.

Imagine how possibilities will open up if we combines Golem with NOIA network. It would be amazing!

Thank you for your comment Piotr :)

Greetings, Jan

@neavvy

ps. I wanted to ask you a question. You mind telling me what's your view on latest HF20 introduced on steemit? Did it affect you in any way?

enjoy your weekend buddy
Yours, Piotr

I already commented on you post @crypto.piotr. Have a nice day :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84