ICO Review: Pixby Freelance Marketplace Platform

in #ico5 years ago

Ive been a crypto enthusiasts for more than a year, and I can say that I encountered different platform and use cases. Ive been wanting to do a review about PIXBY platform. A new start up project that focus on freelancer's hub. Yes, freelancer means a sideline of individual that can be rewarded due to its effort. It's like a job but youre not actually employed. Many people do this freelance work and I can say, blockchain is a perfect payment gateway for this. Now, Ive been looking for projects that has this objective and I seen this project called Pixby after searching in Google. At first, Im not really fond of their output such as their website cause lack some vital info, such as team profile and contract address of their project. Well, I'm a content writer, so I need all specifics of a project. I asked the team regarding it via their telegram group and they say it will be updated soon. Well, then there it is. I like projects which are very approachable and dont denied request. I ask this, cause there are lots of people using new projects for scam. But Pixby team is very generous enough to provide me this.

Now lets talk about their platform.

01.png

WHAT IS PIXBY?

Based on their website. Pixby is a blockchain-powered freelance marketplace for all creators and providers of quality works. Ive been thinking which kind of work it is. But when I ask in their group again, it's all about content, video, and any promotional features that guaranteed a reward. That's cool actually. I'm a steemit blogger, who keeps on writing on their platform, but Im still open for new platform that can be used also. So, Ive been dying to see the MVP of Pixby, cause this is what we need. Actual product that we can try and compared to others. They will be using eth network as their ecosystem for the rewards and compensation for the tasks which is good cause eth is very friendly when it comes to transaction and tokenization. They will utilized Pixby token for the whole marketplace.

PIXBY TOKEN SALE

20191001_165613.jpg

As of this writing, they are still on the midst of their token sale and bonuses have been given but I'm not sure maybe later they will remove it to give advantage to those early bird buyers of PXB tokens. I think you woulnt be dissapointed since they also have a staking protocol program for holders of PXB. This will give advantage and liquidity for the token price once it is start trading. Take note they only have 150million supply so the chance of market demand is high. In line with this, due to the small supply, the Staking pool for the PXB Cold staking protocol is limited to 50 stakeholders which is amounting to 80,000PXB. This each staker is allowed to lock 80,000 PXB annd in return will have a daily reward of 200PXB. Imagine the reward, since the price of its PXB token is 0.000625eth. Also, you can withdraw this daily reward without affecting youre 80k staking balance. Cool right? It's like earning with just holding.

ROADMAP

20191001_165824.jpg

If you checked their roadmap, this month they will list their token on an exchange market. For me, this is crucial, since the project is new, and I hope they list the token on a good exchange, with a platform like this, liquidity is important. I understand that this is the first step of their project. But do hope that the product can be seen and try so people can exhibit their thoughts regarding Pixby.

CONCLUSION..

There are only few projects that offering a marketplace for freelancer and as freelancer myself. I'm really looking forward to different platforms that can provide me with an ease payment which I think everyone agree. Yes, lots of projects are now becoming scam, but as I grasp their team, talk, and discuss with them, I dont feel an inch of fear that they will scam their investors, as they are persistent on assisting on their group and answer some question regarding their project and that is sign of a serious people creating a new platform related into blockchain.

PIXBY IMPORTANT LINKS.

Website
https://pixby.io

Whitepaper
https://pixby.io/app/public/white-paper

Github
https://github.com/shadiyarPXB/PIXBY-Project-Inc

Twitter
https://twitter.com/PixbyToken

Blog
https://medium.com/@pixbytoken

Telegram
https://t.me/pixbytoken

Creator of this article:

Bitcointalk Forum URL:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?action=profile;u=1269701

Bitcointalk Forum username:
cryptoaddictchie

eth address: 0x2981f6554aC5519Fec7ba96a3A799d81C683199C

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75