You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Risk associated with IPO's & ICO's.

in #ico5 years ago

Just as you say, both of these offering types are "get rich quick" schemes. Regular people do not hear of them or have the ability to get in before it is too late. Over the time I have been answering STEEM bounty posts, I have seen a couple of people promote ico's. I would not invest, but I do go look, and by the time I get there they have already collapsed in price.

In general, I think most investment opportunities are rigged for the big guys and the small people end up on the losing end. Most of us are not on top of news, trends or have the technical knowledge to know when to get in or out. Both of these risky ideas will take the money if people buy in after it is already known widely.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72