You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Electroneum Journey Thus Far

in #ico7 years ago

Very interesting experience. Thank you for sharing.

You said you were trying to be conservative, but you didn't take a lot of profits on the pump. Wouldn't conservative be to take at least some profits (maybe initial investment x2) and let the rest ride?

Sort:  

What I mean by conservative is guarding the actual "shares"

I should have dumped and rebout. I would be much better today, I am still at like 750 profit, and it seems to have stabled off. I would have made a lot more money that way, but I always get meek when I have to sell high and buy low. I get scared what if the market rises, even while i see it dropping.

just a personality flaw I have to deal with.

I totally understand. I sold a significant portion of my bitcoin in February because I thought $1400 was just too high...

Sometimes it's better to just let things ride.

Man I feel ya, I sold AMD on the stock market at 3 dollars because I pulled a few hundred profit. it is 11.12 right now.

The company is getting some backlash for not releasing the mobile miner, and the delays. But if you look at the issue Electroneum is trying to avoid a bigger problem. With how much hype they have, and breaking the number of owners of coin record it can only go up over time. The dump at the beginning is expected. So lets see where it rides.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64107.62
ETH 3101.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12