Why current Airbnb system is unfair and how WONO is going to change it

in #ico5 years ago

bnb.jpg
Alex Esaulov

Here's yet another case I've encountered during my business trip to California. Once again I understood that my team is doing the right thing.

I love renting private flats instead of hotels so I often use Airbnb. So did I this time. A nice flat, nice owner - everything went just fine. Until the moment I understood that I need to leave San Francisco earlier than I planned. So my stay was suppose to last 3 days instead of 5.

Of course I wanted to get a partial refund. I talked to the owner and it appeared that Airbnb doesn't have such an option. At all! No matter, either landlord wants to do it or not. I understand that my circumstances shouldn't actually bother anyone except for me. But the most annoying thing here is lack of option. Even if I persuade the landlord, funds are locked and that's it. Plus, don't forget that the owner always has an option to cancel my reservation before I come without giving any compensation. As you can see, the tenant on Airbnb isn't fully protected and has too little opportunities.

How are we supposed to fix that on WONO? First, if a tenant and a landlord sign a smart contract, they have equal rights and responsibilities. No matter who quits a deal - an arbitrage will start in any case. Second, the users will decide who's right and who's wrong in the argument. No stricts rules, every case will be studied individually.

So, I believe that our strength is not only in lower commissions and blockchain technology - it's in flexibility. By the way, the demo version of our platform is already there. Go check it right now at app.wono.io and don't forget to get tokens for testing.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for sharing this amazing post with us!

Have you heard about Partiko? It’s a really convenient mobile app for Steem! With Partiko, you can easily see what’s going on in the Steem community, make posts and comments (no beneficiary cut forever!), and always stayed connected with your followers via push notification!

Partiko also rewards you with Partiko Points (3000 Partiko Point bonus when you first use it!), and Partiko Points can be converted into Steem tokens. You can earn Partiko Points easily by making posts and comments using Partiko.

We also noticed that your Steem Power is low. We will be very happy to delegate 15 Steem Power to you once you have made a post using Partiko! With more Steem Power, you can make more posts and comments, and earn more rewards!

If that all sounds interesting, you can:

Thank you so much for reading this message!

Congratulations @wonoworld! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68